Skip to content

the reason is you

September 4, 2010

I had been wanting to start a blog for more than a year but never could find a good name for my blog. Finally I named my blog blehnblah cause all the names I could come up with sounded like blah blah and my reaction to them was BLEH!!!

It was my best friend – Tejaswee Rao, who had motivated me to start one. Well I would have waited further till I found a username that was ‘THE ONE’ had it not been for her untimely death.

T.J, thats what we called her, was probably the sweetest person on earth. Passionate, bold, kind and compassionate. Sadly she died of dengue after battling it bravely for two weeks. Not once during those two weeks did me and the rest of the gang (Arushi & Vincy) ever think that she will not survive. A year seemed too less to know a person (though it seems that we knew each other forever.)

TJ opened our eyes (literally). The idea of perception is what she taught us. Told us all about the TATA vs Olive Ridley Turtles case. Oh and everytime I’ll read The Palace of Illusions I will remember her.

She told us that she had a blog but never showed it to us. Now after her death I read it and it makes me cry everytime.

http://blabberblah.wordpress.com/ was her blog.

Love You Tj ❤Me and TJ

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2010 10:36 AM

    It’s amazing how she’s touched so many lives, and that too in so many ways. The smallest things being the fact that all of us started blogs. 🙂
    we’ll always be VAAT.. and never let her spirit die.. she’ll always be with us..
    love you always.. 🙂 ❤

  2. September 5, 2010 4:55 PM

    VAAT.. one word that brings a million beautiful memories gushing.
    It’s amazing how one person can change our life!!
    Love You too

  3. September 8, 2010 8:09 AM

    God bless friends like you’ll.

    • September 8, 2010 1:04 PM

      thank you … but Tj was someone who could even melt a rock. So its only fair on my behalf to let her know that i cared even though she is here no more.

  4. November 30, 2010 12:41 AM

    how are you I was fortunate to seek your subject in yahoo
    your Topics is brilliant
    I obtain a lot in your blog really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you site is really quality
    where can find it

    • November 30, 2010 1:19 AM

      Wow thanks 😀
      umm the theme is vigilance..u can easily find it on wordpress

Leave a Reply

