Skip to content

Dear TJ

September 14, 2010

It’s been more than a month today that no one has called me ‘mad girl’. More than a month that I called up someone and it said romeo calling. The day you left us it rained like crazy to which someone remarked that though GOD herself (why always him 😉 ) decided to take you away now regrets that decision very much. I meant to write this for more than a month but never could. I really don’t know why.

Sometimes i still feel that this is just a very bad dream and when i’ll reach college you will be there to greet me with that big big bright smile. But then sitting next to an empty chair the whole day, esp. during the tuts, is a constant reminder that you won’t be coming back.

Every time i go to the cafe i remember how i would beg bhaiya for that last samosa for you and how i would cherish that big sip of your coffee.

I still remember those crazy VAAT documentaries that we were supposed to make, those cards with our trademarks. I didn’t ever thank you for making that card for my bro, he loved it. Everywhere i look around i find our names scribbled on desks and at the of almost every notebook. Those clothes that i designed for you, those turtles and all those messages & caricatures during class.

It’s funny cause i never thought that i would have a diabetes inducing friend, never ever. But then you were lot more than the usual extra- sweet kids. You were someone with amazing ideas, someone who was compassionate and passionate, sweet yet firm and all the wonderful qualities one should have.

For more than a week me, A, A and V had the same dreams. IT’s freaky. We all dreamed about being with you, playing, dancing, screaming. Every time i see your watch on A’s hand it makes me cry and at the same time it makes me smile. It reminds me of you. Going to central park and statesmen house reminded me the day you were dressed up in your orange waistcoat and blue muffler and you, me and V went around snapping photographs. We decided to venture into Pallika. Just couldn’t stop laughing.

The night stay over at your place. How well you treated us all. Watching movies & having loads of junk food. I remember watching Sisterhood of Travelling Pants. How similar our lives looked. And then staying over at A’s place. Having momos and snapping pics, shopping and mocking Bhar for his funny voice. Remember A’s Man-duck joke?! You supporting me to chop my hair the next day and i loved the style every bit.

OMG remember going to the bookshop and buying THE GIFT for Bong!! WOW! That sure was something.

I miss you.  I miss your smile, your voice, your pretty eyes, your advice, your ideas. In short everything. You comforted me when i was upset about <3. You were there every time i needed someone to lean on. You consoled me when i told you about nana.

Well i could keep on writing and writing but basically all that i want you to know is that you were my bestest friend, you were like a sister to me,  and that i will always remember you.

Love,

Romeo

13 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2010 11:59 AM

    where’s the frigging ‘Like’ option …

    • September 17, 2010 4:56 PM

      just above your comment, hun 🙂

  2. September 17, 2010 3:31 PM

    I love it..
    It made me smile.. and not cry..
    Very very beautiful AN…
    She truly was so special..
    And another way in which she’d touched our lives was that we now express our opinions and emotions a lot better.. don’t we?
    Love.. 🙂

    • September 17, 2010 4:55 PM

      Yeah we do. It is so amazing how people can touch our lives. She was with us (me & V) only for a year which seems to less to know a person, still i seems as if we were together forever.
      It truly is amazing

  3. September 30, 2010 1:55 PM

    So touching. Hugs.

  4. September 30, 2010 1:57 PM

    I have no words to say how beautiful this post is. I know how much it hurts…I lost my best friend over a year ago and the pain is still there. Take care and treasure the wonderful memories. Hugs.

    • September 30, 2010 2:00 PM

      Thank you…

      You could read her blog
      blabberblah.wordpress.com

      • September 30, 2010 2:01 PM

        I used to be one of her readers…didn’t comment a lot, but I did read her regularly.

      • September 30, 2010 2:07 PM

        oh..
        well we came across her blog only after her death,
        she told us that had a blog but never disclosed it,
        finally her mom put it up for us.
        Feels great everytime i read it, i get to remember all the reasons why i loved her.

  5. Sumegha permalink
    October 1, 2010 7:31 PM

    :’)
    though i didn’t know her…but reading this could surely make me realise how special she was.

    Love.

  6. October 4, 2011 3:17 PM

    Hugs AN.

Leave a Reply

