Skip to content

Eulogy

September 30, 2010
tags:

How peaceful he looks, how wonderfully peaceful. Like a child probably dreaming of flowers and castles, open fields and candy factories.

Sadly, it is us who are left to see after him that can’t find any peace. Flooding this land with pearls of salt.

Why is it that we cry for him, for he is at last resting in peace? No longer does he have to demean himself and run in a rat race.

At last he shall be seated next to god, in whose service he walked every day. He has walked a million steps and seen a thousand suns. And now at last he sleeps. A long everlasting slumber.

He still shines like the sun. A continuous source of light, for me and a hundred others.

He held my tiny fingers and taught me how to walk. He with his own hand fed me milk.

He entertained me every night with wonderful stories. He combed my hair and perfectly parted them.

He rocked me to sleep and softly patted me on my head. He nursed me back to health every time I fell ill.

He now rests in heaven, and all that I am left with is memories.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2010 12:19 PM

    Beautiful AN..
    He’s definitely reading this and smiling… 🙂
    And I’m sure, He’s somewhere there, telling stories to Tejaswee… and both of them are sitting together and sharing jokes about you.. 😛
    love..
    AK 🙂

    • September 30, 2010 12:40 PM

      yeah! probably telling each other what kinda crazy ass i am,
      or probably discussing about olive ridely turtles 😀

  2. September 30, 2010 2:01 PM

    beautiful.

    • September 30, 2010 2:04 PM

      Thanks a lot…
      I’m sure my nana is an heaven

Leave a Reply

