Skip to content

May 29, 2011

They say time heals one’s wounds. It helps us forget and forgive things and be at peace with ourselves. Is it true, for I still am yet to see the magic of time. “Give it time” they say. I have given it time but still it pains. I still at times find my pillow wet when I get up in the morning.

I miss my nana and I miss TJ. It really hurts when I think of them, my chest pains, tears roll down and I have headache. Sometimes I get angry about things which happened in the past. Things which affected me indirectly or directly, people that have affected my life.

I have moved on with my life, of course, I laugh, I study, I work, I hang out with my friends. I’m honestly happy bit but somewhere at the back of my mind memories still linger, overpowering memories. Does this happen with everyone?

When I pass by the crematorium (which is almost everyday, its on way to college) I’m reminded of that dreadful rainy day, where me and my friends stood crying (howling is more like it) for we had lost a wonderful person, our best friend.

And then there are times when I’m haunted by my nana’s gorgeous blue eyes. Crystal blue, so overwhelming that I get totally lost.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

