Skip to content

Adding a little colour to life

March 17, 2014

Image

I still remember the first holi I ever blogged about some three years ago. It was all about keeping it simple, not playing it the tradition way but instead enjoying the flowers that would be in bloom in my garden or Lodhi garden. Three years down the line here I am blogging about what is going to be a completely different holi!

For the past two year, this being the third, my college friends and I have always met up on holi and made sure we go total crazy. For the few hours that we’re together ruining each other’s face and hair and back with permanent colour it feels like we’re still together in college even though college seems like a distant dream now. Its fun to know that as friends we guys can still meet up one fine day and feel like nothing ever changed except for the colour of our faces!

This is not to say that I no longer enjoy looking at nature, sitting midst vast flower fields. In fact, only yesterday was I at the Mughal Gardens, at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. The very sight of flowers gets me crazy and I guess that is why spring is my favourite season. Too bad that it lasts for a very short time.

Its not just the popping up of vibrant hues in my garden that herald the arrival spring but also the first bucket of cold water poured down your shirt that kicks you in the @$$ while announcing, “Guys, spring is here!” 

Image

This is exactly how we’ll look…without the torn shirts

So here I am blogging and at the same time greasing myself up so that the colours don’t stick but I still know that I’ll be coming back looking like a baingan

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

